Current cart in use:
SHOPPING CART

Deals

Award-Winning Books
    Switch view
Items 0 - 0 of 58
Go
  • Less: A Novel

    • Brand: Back Bay Books
    • Release Date: 5/22/2018
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (New York Times Book Review).... more
    Books
    List Price: $15.99
    Price: $11.54
    You Save: $4.45 (28%)
  • Blowout Bin

    Esperanza Rising

    • Brand: Scholastic Press
    • Release Date: 5/1/2002
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:Esperanza thought she'd always live with her family on their ranch in Mexico--she'd always have fancy dresses, a beautiful home, & servants. But a sudden tragedy forces Esperanza and Mama to... more
    Books
    List Price: $7.99
    Price: $3.99
    You Save: $4.00 (50%)
  • Blowout Bin

    When We Were the Kennedys A Memoir from Mexico, Maine

    • Brand: Mariner Books
    • Release Date: 6/11/2013
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:Monica Wood's moving memoir of the season in 1963 Mexico, Maine, as she, her mother, and her three sisters healed after the loss of their mill-worker father and then the nation's loss of its... more
    Books
    List Price: $14.95
    Price: $3.99
    You Save: $10.96 (73%)
  • The Silmarillion

    • Brand: Mariner Books
    • Release Date: 10/7/2014
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:A number-one New York Times bestseller when it was originally published, The Silmarillion is the core of J.R.R. Tolkien's imaginative writing, a work whose origins stretch back to a time long... more
    Books
    List Price: $17.99
    Price: $15.49
    You Save: $2.50 (14%)
  • Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

    • Brand: Disney Book Group
    • Release Date: 4/1/2003
    • Features: Hardcover, Illustrated, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:When a bus driver takes a break from his route, a very unlikely volunteer springs up to take his place: a pigeon! Children will love being able to answer back to the pigeon and decide his... more
    Books
    List Price: $16.99
    Price: $13.18
    You Save: $3.81 (22%)
  • To Kill a Mockingbird: A Novel

    • Brand: Harper
    • Release Date: 3/3/2015
    • Features: Hardcover, Award Winner, Book Club Selection
    • SUMMARY::Harper Lees beloved Pultizer Prizewinning classic, now in new hardcover edition in anticipation of her forthcoming second novel, Go Set a Watchman |Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you... more
    Books
    List Price: $26.99
    Price: $17.75
    You Save: $9.24 (34%)
  • Gone with the Wind

    • Brand: Scribner
    • Release Date: 5/3/2011
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:Since its original publication in 1936, Gone With the Windwinner of the Pulitzer Prize and one of the bestselling novels of all timehas been heralded by readers everywhere as The Great... more
    Books
    List Price: $20.99
    Price: $14.75
    You Save: $6.24 (30%)
  • Hatchet

    • Brand: Simon Pulse
    • Release Date: 12/26/2006
    • Features: Mass Market Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are comparedand a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure, recipient of the Newbery Honor. |LOST |Brian... more
    Books
    List Price: $8.99
    Price: $7.19
    You Save: $1.80 (20%)
  • To Kill a Mockingbird

    • Brand: Harper Perennial
    • Release Date: 7/5/2005
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:Harper Lees acclaimed and beloved novel is now available in a beautiful trade paperback edition. |Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit em, but remember its a sin to kill a... more
    Books
    List Price: $15.99
    Price: $11.14
    You Save: $4.85 (30%)
  • Bring Up the Bodies: A Novel (Wolf Hall Series)

    • Brand: Picador
    • Release Date: 5/7/2013
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY: A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER: BOOK TWO OF THE THOMAS CROMWELL TRILOGY:WINNER OF THE 2012 MAN BOOKER PRIZE |The sequel to Wolf Hall, Hilary Mantel's 2009 Man Booker Prize winner and New York... more
    Books
    List Price: $17.00
    Price: $14.88
    You Save: $2.12 (12%)
  • The Warmth of Other Suns The Epic Story of America's Great Migration

    Books
    List Price: $17.95
    Price: $15.48
    You Save: $2.47 (14%)
  • I Want My Hat Back

    • Brand: Candlewick Press
    • Release Date: 9/27/2011
    • Features: Hardcover, Illustrated, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY: A NEW YORK TIMES BEST ILLUSTRATED CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2011!: A PICTURE-BOOK DELIGHT BY A RISING TALENT TELLS A CUMULATIVE TALE WITH A MISCHIEVOUS TWIST.:The bear's hat is gone, and he wants... more
    Books
    List Price: $17.99
    Price: $15.49
    You Save: $2.50 (14%)
  • Wolf Hall: A Novel (Wolf Hall Series)

    • Brand: Picador
    • Release Date: 8/31/2010
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:WINNER OF THE 2009 MAN BOOKER PRIZE |WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR FICTION |A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER |England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster. If the king... more
    Books
    List Price: $18.00
    Price: $15.50
    You Save: $2.50 (14%)
  • Where the Red Fern Grows

    • Brand: Yearling
    • Release Date: 9/1/1996
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and mans best friend. This edition also includes a special note to... more
    Books
    Price: $8.31
  • A Confederacy of Dunces

    • Brand: Grove Press
    • Release Date: 1/21/1994
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner, Book Club Selection
    • SUMMARY::A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Tooles hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of... more
    Books
    List Price: $16.00
    Price: $13.25
    You Save: $2.75 (17%)
  • The Best We Could Do: An Illustrated Memoir

    • Brand: Harry N. Abrams
    • Release Date: 4/17/2018
    • Features: Graphic Novel, Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:An intimate and poignant graphic novel portraying one familys journey from war-torn Vietnam, from debut author Thi Bui. |This beautifully illustrated and emotional story is an evocative... more
    Books
    List Price: $18.99
    Price: $16.13
    You Save: $2.86 (15%)
  • The Handmaid's Tale (Movie Tie In)

    • Brand: Anchor
    • Release Date: 4/18/2017
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Media Tie in, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:In this seminal work of speculative fiction, the Booker Prize-winning author asks: In the world of the near future, who will control womens bodies? Now a 10-episode TV series produced by MGM... more
    Books
    List Price: $15.95
    Price: $12.71
    You Save: $3.24 (20%)
  • The Girl Who Drank the Moon

    • Brand: Algonquin Young RDRS
    • Release Date: 8/9/2016
    • Features: Hardcover, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:In this New York Times bestselling epic fantasy, a young girl raised by a witch, a swamp monster, and a Perfectly Tiny Dragon must unlock the dangerous magic buried deep inside. The New York... more
    Books
    List Price: $16.95
    Price: $14.85
    You Save: $2.10 (12%)
  • Trombone Shorty

    • Brand: Abrams Young Readers
    • Release Date: 4/1/2015
    • Features: Hardcover, Illustrated, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY::A 2016 Caldecott Honor Book and Coretta Scott King (Illustrator) Award Winner |Hailing from the Trem neighborhood in New Orleans, Troy Trombone Shorty Andrews got his nickname by wielding a... more
    Books
    List Price: $17.95
    Price: $15.48
    You Save: $2.47 (14%)
  • I Broke My Trunk! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

    • Brand: Disney Book Group
    • Release Date: 2/8/2011
    • Features: Hardcover, Illustrated, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:Gerald and Piggie are best friends. |Gerald is careful. Piggie is not. |Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can. |Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to. |In I Broke My Trunk! Gerald... more
    Books
    Price: $9.50
  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

    • Brand: Books Young Readers
    • Release Date: 4/1/2009
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY:The stunningly successful, poignant coming of age story about a boy growing up on an Indian reservation, now in paperback. |Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a... more
    Books
    List Price: $15.99
    Price: $11.09
    You Save: $4.90 (31%)
  • Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom

    Books
    List Price: $22.00
    Price: $15.25
    You Save: $6.75 (31%)
  • The Great Believers: A Novel

    Books
    List Price: $16.00
    Price: $14.25
    You Save: $1.75 (11%)
  • Blowout Bin

    Amity and Prosperity: One Family and the Fracturing of America

    Books
    List Price: $18.00
    Price: $4.50
    You Save: $13.50 (75%)
  • The Sun Is Also a Star

    • Brand: Ember
    • Release Date: 3/5/2019
    • Features: Trade Paperback, Award Winner
    • SUMMARY::Now a major motion picture starring Yara Shahidi and Charles Melton! The #1 New York Times bestseller and National Book Award finalist from the bestselling author of Everything, Everything... more
    Books
    List Price: $12.99
    Price: $11.56
    You Save: $1.43 (11%)
We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details
Understood